0 votes
How does MLB season work?

1 Answer

+1 vote
The 30 teams in MLB are divided into two leagues: American and National. Each league is divided into three divisions: East, Central, West. Since the 2013 season, each division has had five teams. Teams that are tied at the end of a season may play another game to decide which team(s) will enter the playoffs.